top of page
A diverse group of pre-schoolers in a classroom

Our nursery

At Bright Star Day Nursery, our curriculum has been carefully crafted and is continually monitored to ensure it delivers a diverse and engaging level of education that meets the individual needs of our children and accommodates the 7 areas of learning.

kid showing off his picture

A broad and exciting
programme of learning

The Bright Star curriculum provides the opportunity for your child to extend their knowledge and understanding in a way that best suits their individual personality and interests. Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through the 7 areas of learning.

  1. Communication and language

  2. Personal, social and emotional development

  3. Physical development

  4. Literacy

  5. Mathematics

  6. Understanding the world

  7. Expressive arts and design

Principles of the EYFS

At Bright Star Day Nursery, we ensure that the four main principles of the EYFS are fully embedded into each child’s daily routine. For your reference these four main principles are split into the following themes:

Every Child is Unique

Every child is a competent learner from birth who can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured.

Positive Relationship

Children learn to be strong and independent from the base of a loving and secure relationship with parents and/or a key person.

Enabling Environment

The environment plays a key role in supporting and extending children’s development and learning.

Learning and Development

Children develop and learn at different rates and all areas of learning and development are equally important and inter-connected.

At Bright Star Day Nursery, we foster positive interactions, learning and relationships for every child.

Get in touch with us to register your child.

020 8617 1819
020 7998 6042
020 3967 9888
bottom of page